Faculty

Teresa Berger
Professor of Liturgical Studies and Thomas E. Golden Professor of Catholic Theology; Coordinator of the program in Liturgical Studies
teresa.berger@yale.edu
Jeffrey Brillhart
Lecturer in Organ Improvisation
jeffrey.brillhart@yale.edu
Marguerite Brooks
Associate Professor Adjunct of Choral Conducting and Coordinator of the Program in Choral Conducting, Conductor Yale Camerata
marguerite.brooks@yale.edu
Maggi Dawn
Associate Dean of Marquand Chapel and Associate Professor Adjunct of Theology and Literature
maggi.dawn@yale.edu
Peter Hawkins
Professor of Religion & Literature (On leave, spring 2018)
peter.hawkins@yale.edu
David Hill
Professor Adjunct of Choral Conducting and Principal Conductor of Yale Schola Cantorum
david.n.hill@yale.edu
Martin Jean
Professor of Organ, Professor in the Practice of Sacred Music, and Director of the Institute of Sacred Music
martin.jean@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9681
Judith Malafronte
Lecturer in Voice
judith.malafronte@yale.edu
Vasileios Marinis
Associate Professor of Christian Art and Architecture
vasileios.marinis@yale.edu
Mark Miller
Lecturer in Sacred Music
mark.a.miller@yale.edu
Walden Moore
Lecturer Adjunct in Organ
walden.moore@yale.edu
Thomas Murray
Professor in the Practice of Organ, University Organist, and Coordinator of the Program in Organ
thomas.murray@yale.edu
Henry Parkes
Assistant Professor of Music (On leave 2017–2018)
henry.parkes@yale.edu
Sally Promey
Professor of Religion and Visual Culture, Coordinator of the Program in Religion and the Arts, Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies, and Director of the Center for the Study of Material and Visual Cultures of Religion
sally.promey@yale.edu
Markus Rathey
Robert S. Tangeman Professor in the Practice of Music History
markus.rathey@yale.edu
Melanie Ross
Assistant Professor of Liturgical Studies
melanie.ross@yale.edu
Bryan Spinks
Bishop F. Percy Goddard Professor of Liturgical Studies and Pastoral Theology
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Masaaki Suzuki
Artist in Residence; Principal Guest Conductor, Yale Schola Cantorum
masaaki.suzuki@yale.edu
Ted Taylor
Lecturer in Voice
ted.taylor@yale.edu
James Taylor
Professor in the Practice of Voice and Coordinator of the Program in Voice: Early Music, Oratorio, and Chamber Ensemble
jimmy.taylor@yale.edu
Christian Wiman
Professor in the Practice of Religion and Literature
christian.wiman@yale.edu
Affiliated
Örgü Dalgiç
Lecturer in Art History and Archaeology
orgu.dalgic@yale.edu
Felicity Harley-McGowan
Lecturer, ISM Associate Fellow
felicity.harley@yale.edu
Emeritus
Simon Carrington
Professor Emeritus in the Practice of Choral Conducting
simon.carrington@yale.edu
John Cook
Professor Emeritus of Religion & the Arts, Former Director of the ISM
j.cook@yale.edu
Margot Fassler
Robert Tangeman Professor Emerita of Music History
margot.fassler@yale.edu
Thomas Troeger
J. Edward and Ruth Cox Lantz Professor Emeritus of Christian Communication
thomas.troeger@yale.edu
Visiting Faculty & Fellows
Awet Andemicael
Lecturer in Sacred Music
awet.andemicael@yale.edu
Charrise Barron
Lecturer in Ethnomusicology
charrise.barron@yale.edu
Anderson Blanton
Lecturer in Religion and Visual Culture
anderson.blanton@yale.edu
Hyun Kyong Chang
Lecturer in Ethnomusicology
hyunkyong.chang@yale.edu
Finnian M.M. Gerety
Lecturer in Religious Studies
finnian.mooregerety@yale.edu
Barbara Haggh-Huglo
Professor of Music
haggh@umd.edu
Ethan Heard
Lecturer in Acting
ethan.heard@yale.edu
Ronald Jenkins
Visiting Professor of Religion and the Arts
ronald.jenkins@yale.edu
David Mahan
Lecturer in Religion and Literature
david.mahan@yale.edu
Ramez Mikhail
Lecturer in Liturgical Studies
ramez.mikhail@yale.edu