Yale Camerata Annual Advent Concert

Artwork: The Annunciation
Event time: 
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 31, 2021 - 7:30pm
Online See map
Event description: 

André J. Thomas, conductor

The Yale Camerata presents its annual Advent Concert in virtual choir format.

The video will premiere on YouTube and Facebook.


Michael Fink, “What Sweeter Music”
Stephen Paulus, “The First Nowell” and “Jesu Carols”
Britten, Interlude from Ceremony of Carols
Francis Poulenc, “Quem vidistis” and “Hodie Christus natus est”
Howard Helvey, “Ding! Dong! Merrily on High”
Mitchell Southall, “In Silent Night”
Margaret Bonds, “Of the Three Wise Men”
André Thomas, “Shout for Joy!” and “Go Where I Send Thee”
Charles H. Gabriel, “His Eye is on the Sparrow” (arr. Ben Bram), featuring the Morse Chorale.

PDF Program

Video preview - “Shout for Joy!”

Video preview - “What Sweeter Music”


Open to: 
General Public