Faculty

Teresa Berger's picture Teresa Berger
Professor of Liturgical Studies and Thomas E. Golden Professor of Catholic Theology; Coordinator of the program in Liturgical Studies (on leave, spring 2019)
teresa.berger@yale.edu
Jeffrey Brillhart's picture Jeffrey Brillhart
Lecturer in Organ Improvisation
jeffrey.brillhart@yale.edu
Marguerite L. Brooks's picture Marguerite L. Brooks
Associate Professor Adjunct of Choral Conducting and Coordinator of the Program in Choral Conducting, Conductor Yale Camerata
marguerite.brooks@yale.edu
Karin Coonrod's picture Karin Coonrod
Lecturer in Drama (spring 2019)
karin.coonrod@yale.edu
Carl Pickens Daw Jr.'s picture Carl Pickens Daw Jr.
Lecturer in Sacred Music (fall 2018)
carl.daw@yale.edu
Maggi Dawn's picture Maggi Dawn
Associate Dean of Marquand Chapel and Associate Professor Adjunct of Theology and Literature
maggi.dawn@yale.edu
Jeffrey Grossman's picture Jeffrey Grossman
Lecturer in Music
jeffrey@jeffreygrossman.com
Peter Hawkins's picture Peter Hawkins
Professor of Religion & Literature (On leave, spring 2018)
peter.hawkins@yale.edu
David Hill's picture David Hill
Professor Adjunct of Choral Conducting and Principal Conductor of Yale Schola Cantorum
david.n.hill@yale.edu
Website
Martin Jean's picture Martin Jean
Professor of Organ, Professor in the Practice of Sacred Music, and Director of the Institute of Sacred Music
martin.jean@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-9681
Judith Malafronte's picture Judith Malafronte
Lecturer in Voice
judith.malafronte@yale.edu
Vasileios Marinis's picture Vasileios Marinis
Associate Professor of Christian Art and Architecture (on leave, spring 2019)
vasileios.marinis@yale.edu
Mark Miller's picture Mark Miller
Lecturer in Sacred Music
mark.a.miller@yale.edu
Walden Moore's picture Walden Moore
Lecturer Adjunct in Organ (fall 2018)
walden.moore@yale.edu
Thomas Murray's picture Thomas Murray
Professor in the Practice of Organ, University Organist, and Coordinator of the Program in Organ
thomas.murray@yale.edu
Tomoko Nakayama's picture Tomoko Nakayama
Lecturer in Music
tomoko.nakayama@yale.edu
Henry Parkes's picture Henry Parkes
Assistant Professor of Music (On leave 2017–2018)
henry.parkes@yale.edu
Sally Promey's picture Sally Promey
Professor of Religion and Visual Culture, Coordinator of the Program in Religion and the Arts, Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies, and Director of the Center for the Study of Material and Visual Cultures of Religion (on leave, fall 2018)
sally.promey@yale.edu
Markus Rathey's picture Markus Rathey
Robert S. Tangeman Professor in the Practice of Music History
markus.rathey@yale.edu
Melanie Ross's picture Melanie Ross
Assistant Professor of Liturgical Studies (on leave 2018–2019)
melanie.ross@yale.edu
Bryan Spinks's picture Bryan Spinks
Bishop F. Percy Goddard Professor of Liturgical Studies and Pastoral Theology (on leave, fall 2018)
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Masaaki Suzuki's picture Masaaki Suzuki
Artist in Residence; Principal Guest Conductor, Yale Schola Cantorum
masaaki.suzuki@yale.edu
James Taylor's picture James Taylor
Professor in the Practice of Voice and Coordinator of the Program in Voice: Early Music, Art Song, and Oratorio
jimmy.taylor@yale.edu
Ted Taylor's picture Ted Taylor
Lecturer in Voice
ted.taylor@yale.edu
Christian Wiman's picture Christian Wiman
Professor in the Practice of Religion and Literature
christian.wiman@yale.edu
Affiliated
Örgü Dalgiç's picture Örgü Dalgiç
Lecturer in Art History and Archaeology
orgu.dalgic@yale.edu
Nicole Sullo's picture Nicole Sullo
Lecturer in Art History
nicole.sullo@yale.edu
Emeritus
Simon Carrington's picture Simon Carrington
Professor Emeritus in the Practice of Choral Conducting
simon.carrington@yale.edu
John Cook's picture John Cook
Professor Emeritus of Religion & the Arts, Former Director of the ISM
j.cook@yale.edu
Margot Fassler's picture Margot Fassler
Robert Tangeman Professor Emerita of Music History
margot.fassler@yale.edu
Thomas Troeger's picture Thomas Troeger
J. Edward and Ruth Cox Lantz Professor Emeritus of Christian Communication
thomas.troeger@yale.edu
Visiting Faculty & Fellows
Awet Andemicael's picture Awet Andemicael
Lecturer in Sacred Music
awet.andemicael@yale.edu
Ireri Chávez Bárcenas's picture Ireri Chávez Bárcenas
ISM Fellow, Lecturer in Musicology
ireri.chavezbarcenas@yale.edu
Matthew Cohen's picture Matthew Cohen
ISM Fellow, Anthroplogy and Theater Studies
matthew.i.cohen@yale.edu
Ashon Crawley's picture Ashon Crawley
ISM Fellow, Religious Studies and African American Studies
ashon.crawley@yale.edu
Ethan Heard's picture Ethan Heard
Lecturer in Acting
ethan.heard@yale.edu
Susan Hellauer's picture Susan Hellauer
susan.hellauer@yale.edu
Ronald Jenkins's picture Ronald Jenkins
Visiting Professor of Religion and the Arts (fall 2018)
ronald.jenkins@yale.edu
Michelle Karnes's picture Michelle Karnes
ISM Fellow, English and Medieval Studies
michelle.karnes@yale.edu
David Mahan's picture David Mahan
Lecturer in Religion and Literature
david.mahan@yale.edu
Kelsey Seymour's picture Kelsey Seymour
ISM Fellow, East Asian Languages and Literature
kelsey.seymour@yale.edu
David Sperber's picture David Sperber
ISM Fellow, Art History, Gender Studies, and Judaic Studes
d.sperber@yale.edu